Find a job

News

  • »
  • »
  • Blayze Group Shortlisted for new Construction Awards

Blayze Group Shortlisted for new Construction Awards
Posted on Oct 03, 2016

Blayze Group Shortlisted for new Construction Awards

Blayze Group is delighted to have been selected as a finalist in the "Best Recruitment Consultancy" category of the 2016 Construction Investing in Talent Awards, making the first ever shortlist of this brand new award scheme.

The Construction Investing in Talent Awards has been created by Construction News and New Civil Engineer to reward individuals and teams who work so hard to attract and retain the best talent in the industry.

As a leading recruitment consultancy in the Property and Construction sector, Blayze Group is only too aware of the difficulties in attracting and retaining talent. In addition to its specialist recruiting services, Blayze Group also helps clients develop and retain their key people with a range of bespoke Talent Management programmes.

Harvey Gretton, Blayze Group MDHarvey Gretton, Blayze Group MD, said: "With the current skills shortage and with pressure to dramatically increase productivity in the house building sector, investing in talent has never been more important for the industry. We are pleased to be part of this new award to recognise those in HR, recruitment and talent management who do so much to contribute to the success of the UK construction industry."

Laura Padgett, Associate Director, Blayze Group
Laura Padgett, Associate Director at Blayze Group's Manchester office commented: "It's great to be recognised by respected industry journals like Construction News and New Civil Engineer for the hard work the Blayze Group team puts into sourcing, securing and retaining great people for our clients."


Construction News
editor Rebecca Evans said: "This year’s shortlist demonstrates just how hard businesses across the whole industry are working to attract, retain and develop the best talent. The initiatives highlighted by our finalists demonstrate the all-too-often unsung creativity of the people behind the projects.”

The winners of the Construction Investing in Talent Awards 2016 will be announced at a glamorous awards ceremony at the Grosvenor House hotel in London on 8 December.

Blayze Group is looking forward to a night of celebration alongside some of the biggest names in the industry, including BAM Construct UK, Carillion, Costain, Galliford Try, Keepmoat, Mott MacDonald, Redrow Homes, Turner & Townsend, VINCI Construction and Willmott Dixon.

For more information about the awards and a full list of finalists, visit the Construction Investing in Talent Awards web site.

Construction Investing in Talent Awards

About Blayze Group

Established in 2002, Blayze Group is an award-winning recruitment consultancy in the Property and Construction sector working with organisations in Architecture, Construction, Consulting, Energy and Sales and Marketing. It counts most of the leading residential and commercial developers, construction firms and property consultancies among its client base. 

Blayze Group provides a full range of recruiting services to the industry, including retained executive search, contingent search and selection and interim search. In addition to traditional recruiting services, a Talent Management Team provides a variety of specialist services including coaching, mentoring, psychometric testing, skills gap analysis and talent mapping.

For more details about Blayze Group's Recruitment and Talent Management services, call Harvey Gretton on 0207 3377500 or Laura Padgett on 0161 359 4325.

Or contact a specialist consultant:

Architecture and Design - Alex Nisangah - alex.nisangah@blayzegroup.com
Business Support - Sophie Whitelock - sophie.whitelock@blayzegroup.com
Construction - Jonny Gepheart - jonny.gepheart@blayzegroup.com
Consultancy - Leo Gee - leo.gee@blayzegroup.com
General Practice - Simon Waller - simon.waller@blayzegroup.com
Land & Town Planning - Vicky Hughes - vicky.hughes@blayzegroup.com
Sales & Marketing - Chris Wright - chris.wright@blayzegroup.com
Infrastructure - Clare Johnson - clare.johnson@blayzegroup.com
International - Seth Hunt - seth.hunt@blayzegroup.com

You can see a selection of Blayze Group's latest Property and Construction career opportunities here.

Would you like to work for Blayze Group? We are always looking for talented individuals with a passion for people, property and construction. Read about what it's like to work for our award-winning recruitment consultancy here

Working at Blayze Group 

 

 


Share this


< Back to News

Testimonials

Blayze Group has provided an array of high calibre staff to my company over a 7 year period in a professional, attentive and flexible manner. This keeps the trauma and time of interviews, abortive efforts and candidate’s disappointment to a minimum.
Ken Smith, KDS Associates